For 20 years, The IDG News Service has served IDG publications as a dedicated daily source of global IT news, commentary and editorial resources. IDG News Service content is directly available only to the staff of publications owned or licensed by IDG, who in turn make it publicly available via their websites, newspapers and magazines.
For more information contact newsbox@idg.com.


New York Bureau

Washington Bureau

San Francisco Bureau

Paris Bureau

Romania Bureau

Bangalore Bureau

 

 

NEW YORK BUREAU
292 Madison Avenue
12th Floor
New York, NY 10017
idgnews@idg.com

 

Marc Ferranti – Editor-In-Chief
Phone: +1-973-313-9485
Twitter: @marcferranti
marc_ferranti@idg.com

 

Agam Shah – U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: hardware, including PCs, servers, tablets, chips, semiconductors, consumer electronics and peripherals, smartphones and mobile devices
Phone:+1-646-783-7867
agam_shah@idg.com

BACK TO TOP

WASHINGTON BUREAU

906 Phillip Powers Drive, Laurel, MD 20707 USA
Grant Gross – Senior Editor
Phone: +1-240 294 4921
grant_gross@idg.com

 

BACK TO TOP

 

SAN FRANCISCO BUREAU

501 Second Street, Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107
idgnews@idg.com


Stephen Lawson
– Senior U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: IoT, enterprise storage, and wired and wireless networks
Phone: +1-415-974-7485
stephen_lawson@idg.com


Blair Hanley Frank
– U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: Microsoft and its competitors in operating systems, productivity software and the hyperscale cloud
Phone: +415-978-3318
Twitter: @belril
blair_hanley_frank@idg.com

 

Magdalena Petrova – U.S. Video Correspondent
Phone: +1-415-978-3236
Twitter: @mpetrova92
magdalena_petrova@idg.com

 

Martyn Williams – Multimedia Editor
Phone: +1-650-440-6397
Mobile: +1-650-391-4868
Twitter: @martyn_williams
martyn_williams@idg.com

 

Michael Kan – U.S. correspondent
Reports on: Security issues, data breaches, security technology
Phone: +1 951-370-4256
Michael_Kan@idg.com

 

BACK TO TOP

 

PARIS BUREAU

idgnews@idg.com

Peter Sayer – Paris Bureau Chief
Reports on: European Union public affairs and tech policy, block chain, AI, general technology news
Phone: +33 6 08 75 65 28
peter_sayer@idg.com

 

BACK TO TOP

 

 

ROMANIA BUREAU

Iasi, Romania
idgnews@idg.com

 

Lucian Constantin – Romania Correspondent
Information security, privacy, and data protection
Phone: +40 746 825137
lucian@constantinsecurity.com

 

BACK TO TOP

BANGALORE BUREAU

302 Koramangala Comforts, No.1, 9th Main, 6th Cross, S.T.Bed, Koramangala 4th Block, Bangalore-560 034, India
idgnews@idg.com

 

John Ribeiro – Bangalore Correspondent
Reports on: IT in India, offshoring, outsourcing, technology trends
Phone: +91-98440-69609
john_ribeiro@idg.com

 

BACK TO TOP