For 20 years, The IDG News Service has served IDG publications as a dedicated daily source of global IT news, commentary and editorial resources. IDG News Service content is directly available only to the staff of publications owned or licensed by IDG, who in turn make it publicly available via their websites, newspapers and magazines.

For more information contact newsbox@idg.com.


New York Bureau

San Francisco Bureau

Paris Bureau

Romania Bureau

Bangalore Bureau

NEW YORK BUREAU
224 West 4th Street, Suite 200, New York, NY 10014
Phone: +1-212-400-0524
Fax: +1-212-379-6356
idgnews@idg.com

Marc Ferranti – Executive News Editor
Phone: +1-973-313-9485, Mobile: +1-973-822-6755, Fax:+1-973-313-9486
marc_ferranti@idg.com

Katherine Noyes – U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: Enterprise software
Phone: + 1-501-358-6221
Mobile: +1-501-358-9502
AIM: kanoyes11
katherine_noyes@idg.com

Agam Shah – U.S. Correspondent
Beats: hardware, including PCs, servers, tablets, chips, semiconductors, consumer electronics and peripherals, smartphones and mobile devices
Phone: +1-212-372-7736
AIM: katroolIDG
agam_shah@idg.com

BACK TO TOP

SAN FRANCISCO BUREAU
501 Second Street, Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107
Fax: +1-415-974-7434
idgnews@idg.com

Stephen Lawson – Senior U.S. Correspondent
Reports on: networking (routers, switches, hubs, home networking)
Phone: +1-415-974-7485
stephen_lawson@idg.com

Blair Hanley Frank – U.S. Correspondent
Covers: Microsoft and its competitors in desktop OS, productivity suites and browsers
Phone: +415-978-3318
Twitter: @belril
blair_hanley_frank@idg.com

Martyn Williams – Senior U.S. Correspondent
Phone: +1-415-974-7432
martyn_williams@idg.com

BACK TO TOP

PARIS BUREAU
40 bd Henri Sellier, F-92150 SURESNES, France
idgnews@idg.com

Peter Sayer – Paris Bureau Chief
Reports on: open source software, general technology news
Mobile: +33 6 08 75 65 28
peter_sayer@idg.com

BACK TO TOP

ROMANIA BUREAU
Iasi, Romania
idgnews@idg.com

Lucian Constantin – Romania Correspondent
Phone: +40 746 825137
lucian@constantinsecurity.com

BACK TO TOP

BANGALORE BUREAU
302 Koramangala Comforts, No.1, 9th Main, 6th Cross, S.T.Bed, Koramangala 4th Block, Bangalore-560 034, India
idgnews@idg.com

John Ribeiro – Bangalore Correspondent
Reports on: IT in India, offshoring, outsourcing, technology trends
Phone: +91-80-2553 3341, Fax: +91-80-2553 3342
AIM: JohnBRibeiro
ribeiro@satyam.net.in

BACK TO TOP